A Scientific

Community of
Different Disciplines


ABOUT US

The Mohammed bin Rashid Academy of Scientists is the primary body representing the UAE's science community. Composed of the UAE’s top researchers from several institutions in the country, with expertise in the fields of natural sciences, engineering and health and medical sciences, MBRAS aims to establish a link between the science community, government and industry through supporting evidence-based policies, solutions to challenges, and creating opportunities.

33
Members
100
Affiliates
13
Institutions

Membership

Membership Requirements

The Mohammed bin Rashid Academy of Scientists (MBRAS) members are currently selected according to bibliometrics and pursuant the criteria set under the UAE Scholar Index. MBRAS also has affiliates from subject matter experts and young professionals to ensure that all disciplines are covered within the Academy's work. In the future, a committee of members will recommend new members to the Board of Trustees. The term for membership is set for a period of 4 years for members, and 2 years for affiliates. Below is a list for each category and the current selection criteria.

Awards

MBRAS awards the Mohammed bin Rashid Medal for Scientific Distinguishiment to notable scientists in the UAE. The Medal is the highest scientific acknowledgement in the UAE. It celebrates scholars and scientists and highlights their role in the society to present scientists as role models and source of pride for the UAE. It further aims to create an enabling environment for promoting innovation and scientific research, especially among young scientists. In addition to the medal, the winners and their family members will be eligible to receive the Golden Visa.

This award is given annually in recognition of the efforts to support research and the scientific community in the UAE. This award is given in Ramadan every year to align with this holy month. This award is very important as the winner will be a role model to other to invest in science and this will achieve the objectives of the country in supporting the field of science and technology in the UAE.

Contact

info@science.gov.ae
+971 4 318 9212
Dubai, UAE, Po Box 212000

مجتمع

علمي من مختلف
التخصصات العلمية


عن المجمع

مَجمع محمد بن راشد للعلماء يعتبر أكبر تجمع للمجتمع العلمي في الدولة ويعد المرجع الرئيسي والأساسي للمجتمع العلمي في دولة الإمارات. يضم المجمع أكثر من 100 عالم وباحث من المجتمع العلمي والإماراتي من ذوي الإنجازات والإسهامات في مجالات الهندسة  والتكنولوجيا والعلوم الطبيعية والطب والعلوم الصحية، ولهم دور رئيسي وبارز في دعم توجهات الدولة. يهدف المجمع إلى تقديم المشورة للجهات الحكومية في الدولة بشأن أفضل السياسات التي يمكن تبنيها بما يسهم في تحقيق الخطط التنموية لمعنية بالاستثمار في المجتمع العلمي، مستفيداً بذلك من خبرة العقول العلمية محلياً وعالمياً. 

33
الأعضاء
100
المنتسبون
13
المؤسسات

العضوية

شروط الانتساب

تقوم لجنة من العلماء المتخصصين باختيار أعضاء ﻣﺠﻤﻊ ﻣﺤﻤﺪ ﺑﻦ راﺷﺪ ﻟﻠﻌﻠﻤﺎء، وﺗﻌﻤﻞ اﻟﻠﺠﻨﺔ ﻋﻠﻰ دراﺳﺔ ﻛﺎﻓﺔ ﻃﻠﺒﺎت الانتساب واﻟﺘﺮﺷﻴﺢ وفقًا لآليات وﻣﻌﺎﻳﻴﺮ محددة تم تطويرها استنادًا إلى المقاييس الببليومترية وﻣﺆﺷﺮ اﻟﺒﺎﺣﺚ الإماراتي. وﻳﻀﻢ المجمع ﻓﻲ ﻓﺌﺔ المنتسبين ﻣﺠﻤﻮﻋﺔ ﻣﻦ الخبراء اﻟﻤﺘﺨﺼﺼﻴﻦ والطلاب والعلماء الشباب بهدف ﺗﻐﻄﻴﺔ ﻛﺎﻓﺔ التخصصات. في المرحلة التالية، ستعمل لجنة من المختصين على ﺗﺮﺷﻴﺢ أعضاء جدد وعرضهم على ﻣﺠﻠﺲ الأمناء. تمتد عضوية أعضاء المجمع على مدى 4 سنوات، بينما تمتد عضوية المنتسبين لمدة سنتين. ونستعرض ﻓﻴﻤﺎ ﻳﻠﻲ ﻗﺎﺋﻤﺔ بفئات ﻋﻀﻮﻳﺔ ﻣﺠﻤﻊ ﻣﺤﻤﺪ ﺑﻦ راﺷﺪ ﻟﻠﻌﻠﻤﺎء والمعايير المعتمدة لاختيار أعضاء المجمع.‬

جوائز

تعد ميدالية محمد بن راشد للتميز العلمي إحدى مبادرات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، التي تهدف لتكريم العلماء والباحثين المتخصصين من أصحاب الإنجازات والإسهامات في مختلف المجالات. تحتفي المبادرة بمكانة العلم والعلماء ودورهم في المجتمع ليصبح العالم والباحث والمخترع قدوة ومصدر فخر للوطن بالإضافة إلى تهيئة بيئة تحفز على الابتكار والبحث العلمي وتأهيل جيل من العلماء والباحثين الإماراتيين وخاصة من فئة الشباب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيحصل الفائزون وعائلاتهم علـى الإقامة الذهبية.

وسام محمد بن راشد لدعم البحث العلمي هو وسام يقدم عِرفانًا بدور داعمي العلم والعلماء من رواد الأعمال والمستثمرين وأصحاب الأيادي البيضاء في بناء دولة الإمارات، وكل من له دور فعال في تطور البحث العلمي. ويعد الوسام إحدى مبادرات مجمع محمد بن راشد للعلماء، وهو الوسام التقديري الأرفع لداعمي البحوث العلمية، ويتم منحه بصورة سنوية لشخصيات ساهمت في دعم البحث والتطوير العلمي في جامعات ومؤسسات البحثية في دولة الإمارات، مما يسهم في إثراء المجتمع العلمي ودعم التنمية الاقتصادية وبناء القدرات العلمية وصناعة المعرفة.

أعضاء المجمع‎

تواصل معنا

info@science.gov.ae
+971 4 318 9212
دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة, صندوق البريد 212000